Chairmans Update

Since my message in early September there has been a bit of a setback with regard to the site that looked promising as a new venue for MERCC. The search is still on-going and, currently, another potential site is being investigated and I will keep you informed about this or any other developments. Sorry I can’t be the bearer of better news at the moment, but I’m always the optimist and am confident that (like the Charles Dickens’ character) “something will turn up”!

A special note for 2013 MERCC members; an AGM has been arranged for Saturday, 3rd January 2015 at 9.30 am. Please put this date in your diary! The venue will, as usual, be Springfield Parish Centre. I shall, of course, be contacting members in due course regarding this. Whatever the status of the club at that time, this meeting will be very important and I do hope that there will be a good attendance.

In the meantime, please continue to support neighbouring clubs, keep your fingers crossed, and I hope I can let you all have some good news before too long.
_________________
Keith Wright
Chairman, MERCC
http://www.facebook.com/merccuk

This entry was posted in Car, Essex, Model, Off Road, Racing, Radio Control. Bookmark the permalink.